Friday, 5 June 2009

SIMIAN MOBILE DISCO new track + album details

Simian Mobile Disco's new album is gonna be called "Temporary Pleasures" and it's out on August 17th.
Consisting of ten tracks,there are gonna be many vocal featurings,such as Jamie Lidell,Beth Diddo,Telepathe and more,whilst only 3 tracks are gonna be instrumental.

Jonnie Wilkes(from the excellent dj duo Optimo) and James Savage have joined their abilities and formed a production pairing known as Naum Gabo.They did a rework on Simian Mobile Disco's new single which features Hot Chip's Alexis Taylor and it's a dancefloor smash up.
Shall we wait to listen to the original version?
We could do so,but that will surely do for now.

share the headphones:

this will be the album tracklist:
01. Cream Dream (featuring Gruff Rhys)
02. Audacity of Huge (featuring Chris Keating)
03. 10000 Horses Can't Be Wrong
04. Cruel Intentions (featuring Beth Ditto)
05. Off The Map (featuring Jamie Lidell)
06. Synthesise
07. Bad Blood (featuring Alexis Taylor)
08. Turn Up The Dial (featuring Young Fathers)
09. Ambulance
10. Pinball (featuring Telepathe)

No comments: