Tuesday, 12 January 2010

Track Of The Week #1 Titus Andronicus - Four Score and Seven

Titus Andronicus are back
with one of the most underated albums of the decade on their bags they release the follow up
"The Monitor" will be released on 9th of March
first single from the album is called "Four Score and Seven" and it's an epic 8min. long monster

they decided to split it into two parts which is working really good for the track
part 1 is an indie-country crossover with the vocals climax going on "you won't be laughing, so hard"
part 2 is the time for the guitars + smart drumming to do their job
as it's getting louder n' louder you can clearly feel that this band sounds like their enjoying themselves so much and i'm pretty sure they do

It's Still Us Against Them

"So, as you may have guessed,..The Monitor.... is more or less a "concept album" – that is to say, it uses the American Civil War of 1861-1865 as an extended metaphor for the concerns addressed in a somewhat linear narrative.", says Patrick from the band in their myspace blog
read the whole post HERE

album tracklist:
1. A More Perfect Union
2. Titus Andronicus Forever
3. No Future Part Three: Escape from No Future
4. Richard II or Extraordinary Popular Delusions and the Madness of Crowds
5. A Pot In Which To Piss
6. Four Score and Seven
7. Theme from "Cheers"
8. To Old Friends and New
9. ...And Ever
10. The Battle of Hampton Roads

preorder the album HERE

share the headphones:
Titus Andronicus - Four Score and Seven (Part 1 and 2) - mediafire link

No comments: